Tag Archives: A.S.Byatt

Man Booker Prize 2009 Nominees

The six nominees for the Man Booker Prize for 2009 were announced this evening on the BBC Radio 4 arts review programme Front Row, by  broadcaster James Naughtie who is the chairman of the judging panel.

Here are the nominees and their books

A.S. Byatt – The Children’s Book

J.M Coetzee – Summertime

Adam Foulds – The Quickening Maze

Hilary Mantel – Wolf Hall

Simon Mawer – The Glass Room

Sarah Waters – The Little Stranger

The winner will be announced on Tuesday 6th October

 Read more about the authors and summaries of the books, on the Man Booker website